Waitng for the bus

Sitting here at Van Male waiting for the bus to come. The sun is playing peek-a-boo with the clouds but the weather has warmed up nicely. This gonna be my last time waiting for the bus. And for the umpteenth time I have decided my bags are too heavy. Maybe the fact that I have four shoes has something to do with it but I will end up wearing all four pairs.

The paper running of this meet has the battle for second on the men’s side really close. Less than 20 points seperate the second and fifth place teams. It is going to be a battle between us, Ripon, St. Norbert andf Grinnell. One outstanding performance one way another can swing the placing to a different team. The bus is here now so I will go I’ll write again from the road.

Leave a Reply

