First Thoughts After the Race

My first thoughts after my last race in a Carroll uniform. I ran a 39:43. My worst 10K time of the year but better than any 10K before 2010. Nonetheless I was upset with myself and how my body wouldn’t let me run faster.

It was a tough pill to swallow knowing that I’m done and it wasn’t a great race to go out on. It’s still a tough pill to swallow. It’s been great running for the orange and white these past four years.
Everyone who says cherish every moment is absolutely correct. It’s just 90 minutes after the race and there is nothing I wouldn’t give to have another race in a Carroll uniform. If you are still competing take advantage of every moment because it goes way too fast. When the hourglass is out of sand, it’s out of sand.

Sprint trials are going on right now for about another 45 minutes. Then we’ll be headed back to Springfield for supper.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Derek Rubis on May 15, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Your running carrer does have to be done you still run against DIII Runner if you join a running club like Great Lakes, Grreater Milwaukee, Wisconsin Road Runners, or Wisconsin Track Club

    Reply

Leave a Reply

